Go to Top

1pt  2an  3fr  

  • infinite teaser1
  • infinite teaser2
  • infinite teaser3
  • infinite teaser4



The National Assembly is the parliament of the Republic of Angola. It is a unicameral body, representative of all Angolan citizens, expressing the sovereign will of the people and exercising the legislative power of the state.

The Assembly is composed of 220 deputies elected according to the terms of the constitution and the electoral law.

Deputies are elected by free, equal, direct, secret and periodic universal suffrage by citizens over 18 years of age, resident in the country, for a five-year term, according to the terms of the law.

In 2017, Angolan multiparty parliamentarism celebrated 25 years. An anniversary that by happy coincidence marked the end of the 3rd Legislature and the beginning of the 4th Legislature.

However, the historical-parliamentary evolution in our country has been marked by the existence of sovereign bodies that have been in charge of legislative activity since 11 November 1975. Thus, this historical review is reflected in the presentation of the fundamental aspects that characterized the Angolan legislative institutions from 1975 to the present date.




Embassy of Angola

webmaster gifThe Angolan Embassy in Bern informs that, from the 3rd to the 24th of January 2022, face-to-face service will be suspended, as a result of the Federal Council's recommendation for the adoption of telework.
Please note that the telephone number and email address below will be available for scheduling urgent cases. Phone: +41 77 903 85 82  Whatspp: +41779513315  E-mail: sectorconsular@ambassadeangola.ch


Embassy of the Republic of Angola
Thunstrasse 73
CH - 3006 Berna
Tel: 0041 31 351 85 85

30x15  MEMORANDUM: On the procedures to create and
implement Free Trade Zones

flech1D  Communiqué for the Angolan community in Switzerland.

Regulation of the Kandengue Contest 2021 Portugues e Frances


30x15 Multisectoral Commission to Prevent and Combat COVID-19
National Vaccination Plan  Against Covid-19  30x15

contutution pt

Turism (Videos)